What are your legal rights when you travel by air?

Posted on April 8, 2008. Filed under: Travel, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , , , |

Air travel consumers, did you know that when you purchase a ticket for traveleing, you are now bound by the airlines “Contract of Carriage” Do you know what information the Contract of Carriage contains regarding your legal rights for delays, cancellations, mishandled baggage, bumping and so much more? Do you know where to find an airlines Contract of Carriage? Give me a shout and I can help advise you. As the author of a new book The Empty Carousel a Consumer’s Guide to Checked and Carry-on Luggage, I will offer you education to protect you and your property when you travel.

Just released yesterday, airline complaints have increased 60% in 2007 over 2006! One third of those complaints were about your luggage. How can I help you?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “What are your legal rights when you travel by air?”

RSS Feed for Air Travel Luggage Consultant Weblog Comments RSS Feed

Hi there, I’m currently in a lost luggage saga with Virgin Atlantic. Initially I was told my baggage was delayed, it’s simply at JFK. Although it’s been 19 days and still no update and tracking to where my missing suitcase is! They advise you to fill out a compensation form after 21 days, although I don’t believe they are even trying as they keep telling me different stories. What can I do?


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

